SA20 Auction 2024: Players List, Base Price, Date, Time in IST & Live Streaming Info

SA20 Auction

The highly anticipated SA20 Auction 2024 is around the corner, and cricket enthusiasts are buzzing with excitement. In this upcoming auction, a total of 257 players, including 122 overseas players from 14 countries, will go under the hammer. The event promises to be a thrilling affair, featuring some prominent names like Robin Uthappa, Naseem Shah, and Johnson Charles.

Auction Details:

  • Date: 27 September 2023
  • Time (IST): 7:30PM IST
  • Live Streaming: JIO Cinema

Retained Players: Ahead of the auction, all six SA20 teams have revealed their lists of retained players, setting the stage for intense bidding wars. Some notable names, including Jason Roy, Heinrich Klaasen, and Wayne Parnell, have been retained by their respective teams.

Pre-Signed Players: Teams have already pre-signed some match-winners, adding to the excitement. Faf du Plessis, Rashid Khan, and more are among those who have found their squads.

Squad Size and Salary Purse: Each team must maintain a squad size of 19, with a mix of South African and overseas players. Additionally, teams now have a budget of R39.1 million, a significant increase from the inaugural edition, opening up possibilities for strategic buys.

Pre-Signed Players for 2024 SA20: The six SA20 franchises have been active in securing the services of key players ahead of the auction. Here’s a glimpse of the star-studded lineup:

Durban’s Super Giants:

  • Quinton de Kock
  • Prenelan Subrayen
  • Kyle Mayers (West Indies)
  • Naveen Ul Haq (Afghanistan)
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka)
  • Reece Topley (England)

Joburg Super Kings:

  • Faf du Plessis
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Moeen Ali (England)
  • David Wiese (Namibia)
  • Sam Cook (England)
  • Zahir Khan (Afghanistan)

MI Cape Town:

  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Sam Curran (England)
  • Liam Livingstone (England)
  • Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  • Tom Banton (England)

Paarl Royals:

  • David Miller
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Jos Buttler (England)
  • Obed McCoy (West Indies)

Pretoria Capitals:

  • Migael Pretorius
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand)

Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

  • Aiden Markram
  • Ottniel Baartman
  • Dawid Malan (England)
  • Liam Dawson (England)

These pre-signed players have added star power and depth to the teams, setting the stage for an exciting season.

How to Watch SA20 2023 Live Streaming For Free? Jio subscribers in India can enjoy free live streaming of SA20 2023.

TV Channels for SA20 2023 Broadcast:

  • Sports18 platforms: Sports18 – 1, Sports18 – 1 HD, Sports18 Khel

Match Timings:

  • Night Matches: 9:00 PM IST

As the SA20 Auction 2024 approaches, cricket fans can expect fierce bidding wars, surprising picks, and the excitement of seeing their favorite players donning new colors. Stay tuned for live coverage and updates as the action unfolds on September 27th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *